Connect

 


Contact Us

For safety concerns related to the global COVID-19 pandemic, Education Abroad will be conducting all business remotely until further notice. To reach an Education Abroad staff member you can call 979-845-0544 during normal business hours or email abroad@tamu.edu.

Education Abroad is offering virtual advising to students interested in participating in future programs.

VIEW ADVISORS & SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT


Office Information

Location: Pavilion 112
Hours: Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tel: 979-845-0544  Fax: 979-458-3623
Email: abroad@tamu.edu 

Mailing address

Texas A&M Education Abroad
3262 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3262

In Case of Emergency! 24/7 call or text 979-255-6103
abroademergency@tamu.edu

Program Specific Questions

Affiliate Provider programs: tcabroad@tamu.edu
Incoming Exchange students: incoming@tamu.edu
Independent Travelers: abroad@tamu.edu
Outgoing Exchange programs: tcabroad@tamu.edu
Passports: abroad@tamu.edu
All other inquiries: abroad@tamu.edu


Other Ways to Connect

College Liaisons

College Liaisons serve as the point of contact for their college/unit and provide guidance and support for education abroad programming for TAMU faculty, staff, and students.

 View or print the College Liaison list
 

Current List of Liaisons

if on mobile, you can scroll right and left on the table using your finger OR change the orientation of your device

COLLEGE/UNIT

NAME

TITLE

PHONE

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Dr. Clare Gill

Executive Associate Dean &Associate Dean for Research

(o) 862-7129

clare-gill@tamu.edu

Dr. Mary Bryk

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(o) 847-6180

bryk@tamu.edu

Ms. Kerri Vance

Program Coordinator

(o) 458-0820

kvance@tamu.edu

Architecture

Mr. Leslie Feigenbaum

Associate Dean for International Programs

(o) 845-7886

leslief@tamu.edu

Ms. Jolynn Hays

Administrative Associate II

(o) 845-1222

jhays@arch.tamu.edu

Bush School of Government

& Public Service

Ms. Peg Hosea

Senior Administrative Coordinator I International Affairs

(o) 458-2276

plhosea@tamu.edu

Education and Human Development

Mr. Blair Alexander

Manager, Assessment and High Impact Practices

(o) 845-8293

blairalex@tamu.edu

Engineering

Dr. Maria Alves

Director, Halliburton Engineering Global Programs

(o) 862-1880

malves@tamu.edu

Ms. Tracey Rueschhoff

Assistant Director

(o) 845-9588

trueschhoff@tamu.edu

Ms. Leslie Donaway

Assistant Director

(o) 458-5992

ldonaway@tamu.edu

Geosciences

Dr. Christian Brannstrom

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(o) 845-5923

cbrannst@geos.tamu.edu

Health Science Center

Dr. Regina Bentley

Assistant Vice Chancellor

(o) 436-9133

bentley@tamu.edu

Dentistry

Dr. Leigh Ann Wyatt

Executive Director

(o) 214-828-8922

lwyatt@tamhsc.edu

Medicine

Dr. Wei-Jung Chen

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

(o) 436-0245

wchen@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Nursing

Dr. Daniel Sheridan

Professor

(o) 436-0177

dsheridan@tamhsc.edu

Liberal Arts

Ms. Christie Dunn

Manager, International Programs

(o) 845-5142

cadunn@tamu.edu

Mays Business School

Ms. Katy Lane

Director, Center for International Business Studies

(o) 845-5234

klane@mays.tamu.edu

School of Law

Dr. Charlotte Ku

Professor & Associate Dean for Global Programs

(o) 817-212-4039

cku@law.tamu.edu

School of Public Health

Dr. Jennifer Griffith

Associate Dean for Public Health Practice

(o) 436-9426

Jennifer.griffith@tamu.edu

Ms. Megan Westerman

Administrative Coordinator

(o) 436-0504

westerman@tamu.edu

Science

Dr. Lucas M. Macri

Professor

(o) 845-7362

lmacri@tamu.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Linda Logan

Director, International Programs; Prof., Vet Pathobiology

(o) 676-0820

llogan@cvm.tamu.edu

Ms. Erika Walker

Program Coordinator

(o) 845-8612

ewalker@tamu.edu

Corps of Cadets

Ms. Meredith Simpson

Assistant Commandant

(o) 862-3337

msimpson@tamu.edu

Memorial Student Center

Dr. Cory Arcak

Associate Director, LT Jordan Institute

(o) 845-0000

coryarcak@tamu.edu

HEC at McAllen

Ms. Yolanda Cardona

Financial Aid Advisor III

(o) 956-271-1315

ycardona91@tamu.edu

Texas A&M Galveston

Dr. Nikolaos Mykoniatis

Instructional Associate Professor of Economics

(o) 409-741-4012

mykonian@tamug.edu

Texas A&M Qatar

Ms. Misty Davis

Program Manager

(o) 458-5116

mrjdavis@tamu.edu

Last updated 08/10/2021

About Us

Education Abroad at Texas A&M is proud to promote and facilitate transformational, diverse, and inclusive international experiences for over 5,600 Aggies each academic year*—more than any other public university**! With offerings ranging from one week to one year in over 100 different countries around the world, we help Aggies from freshmen to doctoral candidates find study, intern, research, or volunteer programs to fit their academic and personal interests, career goals, and budget.

International experiences actively prepare students to be global citizens, immersing them in foreign languages and cultures to foster intercultural knowledge and competence. Participating in education abroad experiences while at Texas A&M gives students the opportunity to expand their intellectual and personal horizons, better navigate different environments, and build a more impressive resume.

Education Abroad is dedicated to supporting students before, during, and after their experiences abroad. Start exploring international opportunities now and TAKE THE AGGIE SPIRIT ANYWHERE! 
 

Mission Statement

Education Abroad promotes and facilitates student access to meaningful, diverse, and inclusive international experiences.

  • We guide and support students before, during, and after their transformational credit and non-credit experiences abroad.
  • We prepare students to be global citizens by fostering intercultural knowledge and competence.
  • We develop and promote programming through collaboration with internal and external partners.


Diversity Statement

Education Abroad firmly believes that racism and discrimination in all forms are in stark contrast to our mission, and therefore, is committed to combating social injustices through the following actions: 
  • We will embrace diverse cultures, skills, and experiences of others; 
  • We will provide equitable access to diverse, meaningful international experiences; 
  • We will guide and support students before, during, and after their transformational credit and non-credit experiences abroad; 
  • We will prepare students to be global citizens by fostering respect, understanding, intercultural knowledge, and competence. 
  • We will develop and promote inclusive programming through collaboration with internal and external partners. 
  • We will cultivate a welcoming environment for all individuals, in which people feel empowered to inquire about our services regardless of their age, background, citizenship, disability, education, ethnicity, family status, gender, gender identity/expression, geographical location, language, military experience, political views, race, religion/spiritual belief, sex, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and work experience.  

Annual Reports


Branch Campus Support

Education Abroad not only serves the College Station campus, but also provides support for TAMU Galveston, TAMU at Qatar, TAMU School of Law, and TAMU Health Science Center.

CHECK OUT OUR BRANCH CAMPUS SUPPORT SERVICES

Partnerships

Affiliate Providers

Third-party education abroad providers vetted by TAMU for individual program enrollment and customization services for faculty-directed programs.
LEARN MORE
 

Exchange Partners

International universities engaged with a student exchange agreement with TAMU.
LEARN MORE
 

Institutional Memberships

 

University Offices