MEET WITH AN ADVISOR

Start Here!


New to the search process or not sure where to start? Check out our video resources under Steps to Go Abroad! These videos will walk you through how to search the Education Abroad portal  and explain the differences between program types available to students.  
 

Have a Quick Question?

  
For non-program specific questions, contact us during normal business hours (Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.):
          Email abroad@tamu.edu
          Call 979-845-0544

Walk-In Peer Advising Hours with Alumni Ambassadors 

 

Don’t know where to start with your search? Have general questions about Education Abroad? Come to Pavilion 112 to talk to an Education Abroad Alumni Ambassador! Hear from peers who have studied abroad before and can help you navigate opportunities. 

Note: Peer advising is better suited for students looking for general information. If you already found the program you are interested in and/or applied to, you need to communicate with the program contact listed on your program brochure. Peer advisors will not be able to answer program specific questions. 

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
1 - 4 PM 1 - 4 PM 9 - 11 AM 9 - 11 AM 9 - 11 AM

Virtual Advising Hours with Education Abroad Advisors


Education Abroad Advisors will continue to offer advising hours virtually until further notice. In-person appointments are only available on a case-by-case basis at the discretion of the advisor. 
 
  Morning Advising
10 am - 12 pm
Afternoon Advising
2 pm - 4 pm
Monday Annie Carr Spenser McGowan Corinne Beverly
Tuesday No Scheduled Advising Hours Catie Martin Mari Jaimes
Wednesday Phillis Brown Erin Kibler Essynce Lewis
Thursday Rebekah Bell Amaris Vázquez Vargas Jessica Meado
Friday Rachel Ehmke No Scheduled Advising Hours
*Check availability in Navigate as some advisors may offer additional times at their discretion.  

**Hours are subject to change in the future. 
 


Learn More About our Advisors

 

Which Advisor Should I Meet With? 


All advisors can generally advice on the various program types available to students and funding opportunities.

HOWEVER, each advisor primarily works with certain program types and therefore has more knowledge about the particulars for that program type. When possible, we encourage students to meet with the appropriate advisor. You will still receive the basics and resources on next steps if you meet with a different advisor.

Student Initiated

 

Photo of Phillis Brown in Rome

Phillis Brown

(she/her/hers)
prbrown@tamu.edu

Appointment with Phillis

Photo of Annie Carr in London

Annie Carr 

(she/her/hers)
ancarr@tamu.edu

Appointment with Annie

Photo of Maricarmen

Maricarmen (Mari) Jaimes

(she/her/hers)
mjaimes@tamu.edu 

Appointment with Mari

Photo of Jessica Meado

Jessica Meado

(she/her/hers)
jmeado@tamu.edu 

Appointment with Jessica


Students Intrested in:
  • Affiliate Provider programs should meet with Annie Carr, Jessica Meado, or Mari Jaimes.
    • ​If you have questions about your application with the provider, you will want to contact the provider directly.
 

Faculty Led

 
Photo of Rebekah

Rebekah Bell

(she/her/hers)
rbell@tamu.edu
Photo of Corinee Beverly

Corinne Beverly

(she/her/hers)
 cbeverly@tamu.edu
Photo of Rachel Ehmke

Rachel Ehmke

(she/her/hers)
 rehmke@tamu.edu  
Photo of Erin Kibler

Erin Kibler

(she/her/hers)
ekibler@tamu.edu
Photo of Essynce Lewis

Essynce Lewis

(she/her/hers)
 elewis1063@tamu.edu  
Photo of Catie Martin

Catie Martin

(she/her/hers)
 catiemartin@tamu.edu  
Photo of Spenser

Spenser McGowan

(she/her/hers)
 sdmcgowan@tamu.edu  
Photo of Amaris Vazquez-Vargas

Amaris(Ami)Vázquez-Vargas

(she/ella they/elle)
 amaris.vazquez@tamu.edu